top of page
  • Writer's pictureJethrude Malana

How Does Being a Mom Feel Like?

As a mother, I've been through a lot. I've created a list of the best experience that you would like to share with your friends as well. If you've just become a mom and wonder what the best experience is for you as a mom, I'd love to share my experience and thinking with you!

Before I had my child, I thought I have established boundaries and knew how much love I could offer. Now that I am a Mother, I realized the real meaning of unconditional love. Now, I know the feeling of being needed by someone - that life is 100% on you. It is a continuous task especially when you have a toddler that you need to take care of. From preparing their food, guiding them to eat, taking them a bath, playing with them, studying with them, and putting them to sleep. These are some of the tasks you need to do every day because you are a Mother.


It may sound like a routine for someone else, but it gets exciting each day. It doesn’t get boring. It is an actual challenge a Mother needs to face every day. But the greatest part of this challenge is that you get to see your child grow. You experience every milestone he takes in his life, and this is priceless. There are a lot of sacrifices you need to take when you enter your Motherhood journey, a lot of things you need to give up for your child.


Parenting is not easy. Being a mother is one of the hardest jobs in the world, yet the most rewarding. I love being-called mom, and this is what I treasure every day. I always thank God for giving me two adorable sons. Sometimes, I feel drained, so I find time for myself. I understand that this is part of motherhood, and I accept that this is my life now and ever.


With them, there are lots of laughter and giggles. They make you feel loved. They gave you a purpose in life. You always have company. You become stronger. You love your parents more. And they make you a better person. It is such the best feeling in the world. It, is it? I get to enjoy life like a child, living childhood again through my children's eyes.


It may be difficult at first, but when you see your child grow up the way God wanted them to be, it will all be worth it. I felt nothing but joy seeing my child smile, those little eyes staring at me saying how much he needs me at this time. Savor every single moment that your child is a child. It won’t last long and you would be amazed how time has passed and how your child has grown departing from you inch by inch but never will be detached. Being a Mother is a never-ending process. It has no pause nor replay, you just have the Play button all the time. It can be exhausting and frustrating at times, but the hugs and kisses of your child will take away all these worries. I bet, you too, wouldn't have it in any other way. The best thing about being a Mother is not only getting to know your kids each day but also deeply knowing yourself more.



In this Motherhood journey, I was able to discover how much more I am capable of - that I can do a lot of things I never thought I could. I never knew I have this so much patience within me until I had my child. They are the greatest test of your patience and how much you can explain things and know every single object. When you’re a Mother, it is not only your child who learns from you, you also learn from your child. It is amazing how a young person can impart so much knowledge to you. How this tiny human can let you see things from a different perspective.


Motherhood is fun, it is so much fun when you would just enjoy every part of it. You will be surprised to see your world turned upside down by your little bundle of joy. The greatest feeling of being a mother is seeing your child enjoying life and being genuinely happy. The happiness of your child radiates towards you and it can never be compared to anything else. The experience of being wanted, important, and loved by my child is the greatest feeling I have ever felt. Indeed, I found the best job in the world, the purpose of my existence - being a Mother.

10 views

Comments


bottom of page