top of page
  • Writer's pictureJethrude Malana

A Trip To Manila Ocean Park: A blog about a day trip to manila ocean park with family

Updated: Apr 16, 2022

It's been two years since I last visited Manila Ocean Park and now I came back with my two boys. When my husband and I decided to bring our kids there, I knew that it was never an option for me not to write about my experience of going there again.


When it comes to visiting an ocean park with kids, there are just too many things you need to consider. Because we all know that traveling with kids is challenging.

The oceanarium is like taking a walk through the depths of the ocean; there are fish tanks everywhere you look. They have so many different species of fish that it's hard to remember them all—but if you're into sharks and sea turtles, they've got you covered. You'll find various kinds of fish there.

Manila Ocean Park is an ocean-themed park in Manila, that is full of different kinds of sea creatures like fish, sharks, stingrays, and more. Manila Ocean Park offers a lot of attractions for everyone including kids and adults. Unfortunately, some of their attractions are closed and will be open again soon.


Not sure what promo they offer now but when we went there, they have a promo that offers 2,250 pesos good for 4 pax inclusive of 8 attractions:

- Oceanarium

- Trails to Antarctica: Penguin Exhibit

- Christmas Village

- Sea Lion Show

- All-Star Bird Show

- World of Creepy Crawlers

- Jellies Dancing Sea Fairies

- Super Toy Collection

We took our kids here for their first time trip and it was definitely worth it because they had so much fun. My kids' happiness is my happiness.

Sometimes it's the simple things that make me happiest. That day, my kids had a great time at Manila Ocean Park, and to see them smiling like they are really amazed at seeing sharks and various sea creatures, really made me feel like I was doing something right. It is important to seize the moment with your kids, as they grow up so fast.


My kids hadn't been able to travel or really go anywhere in years because of the pandemic, so this trip really felt like a milestone for us as a family—their first trip after quarantine!


First Meeting at Manila Ocean Park with my Virtual Mommy Friends

Another circle of friends has recently come into my life, and they're making it even better: virtual mommy friends. These women are always there when I'm sad or struggling, and they're there to celebrate with me when things go well. It was the first time that I met my virtual mommy friends in real -life. I was nervous about the thought of meeting new people but I feel so relaxed and happy that I can share my adventure experience with them. It was nice to spend quality time with these mommies as well.


I enjoy going there with my friends. At first, I was concerned about how my kids will react when we go to the ocean park but they were more excited that they never want to leave the place. My toddler loves it and whenever I mention going back home he would not want to leave the zone at all. My kids and my friends' kids surely enjoyed every minute of their visit to manila ocean park.


If you're into water parks ocean-themed parks and family fun, we highly recommend a visit to the Manila Ocean Park. You can visit their website for more details inquiry@manilaoceanpark.com and book tickets now!

10 views

Comments


bottom of page